one day i’ll stop missing you

It’s funny how you can forget everything except people loving you. Maybe that’s why humans find it so hard getting over love affairs. It’s not the pain they’re getting over, it’s the love. The worst part is that i love you and fuck, you love me too. But I can’t stay. I can’t fucking stay. You have moments where you think you’re over it and then you have others where you cry on the bathroom floor wondering why you weren’t good enough. I don’t know what more you could possibly want from me. I gave you everything and it still wasn’t good enough for you. You still chose her over me. And the one question I ask myself every day is ‘why was I not good enough for you’ because darling I don’t know what I could change for you to want me again. All my friends tell me that it’s his loss and I used to think that about the ones who left so soon, but I can’t help to think that maybe this time around, it’s my loss too. I miss seeing your name show up on my phone. But the vodka doesn’t taste like you and the rum can’t hold me like you used to.  It kills me that in a few years time you’ll have forgotten my name but I’ll say yours in my sleep for the rest of my life. And that’s the problem. We were both just broken souls. And just because we were both broken, it did not necessarily mean our pieces fit together.  When you see me, I want you to recognize what you had, regret what you’ve lost, and realize what you’re never getting back. One day I’ll stop missing you and you’ll start missing me.

 

A little paragraph i put together from snippets of quotes from tumblr. i changed a few words around but for the most part they are not mine and i don’t claim them to be. this is not a personal story but its something that really hit deep. thanks

 

ps please dont give me crap about the cursing, i feel like it takes away from the rawness of the quotes

Leave a Reply

