Trying to Deal

“Am I more than you bargained for yet? I’ve been dying to tell you everything you wanna hear, ’cause that’s just who I am this week.”

But who am I really? Day to day I don’t really know. At one moment I am on top of the world, the next I feel like curling into a ball and never talking to anyone ever again. No I’m not bipolar, don’t be so stereotypical. I fight in the war that life wages against me, every single day, and oh it’s been a hell of a ride.

 

Many people would say that the world of tumblr is strange and weird and morbid and whatever else you wanna say. I, on the other hand, feel like it is a great place to blog and connect with people who feel the same way as I do. I know there is the standard “dont talk to strangers” and “dont talk to strangers on the internet” but them why the heck are you even reading this? am i not a possible stranger to you?

oh well, here you are anyways. wordpress is also a great way to connect and express yourself, but i find tumblr a little bit more user friendly, because you can post a picture or three words instead of writing an essay every time you post.  blogs are great because you can connect with people around the world, for example making friends in australia, but it also sucks, because now you have friends in australia and have no way of ever seeing them except for through a computer screen.

i personally have found so many people who feel the same way i do, have the same ideals, have gone through the same things. and i feel like that what connecting with someone is. not spending time but sharing thoughts. not waving you off at the loading platform, but riding all the ups and downs with you.

Leave a comment