Contradictions

To be alive:

To have a life or to survive.

They are vastly different but inherently the same.

A beautiful life.

A beautiful lie.

Nothing to believe in but we are all fools.

I refuse to believe.

I choose to believe.

I believe there is something more than they are telling us.

Aliens exist.

No they don’t.

We all become aliens at one point in our lives.

I am losing myself.

I am finding myself.

I don’t know who I am anymore.

Everyone lives behind fake smiles and false pretenses so that they can build a better future for themselves.

I will remember every moment forever.

I don’t remember falling in love with you.

You don’t know what you do to me.

You make me happy.

You make me cry.

“It felt like heaven when you kissed me so I ignored all the times you put me through hell.

There is no heaven.

There is no hell.

So where do we go from here?

Leave a Reply

